Competitions

 

Each year, the European Space Agency organises competitions for primary and secondary schools in which pupils and their teachers can take part.

Mission X

In this mission, you and your students will learn more about outer space, healthy nutrition and space science. You and your students will undergo astronaut training together. Each completed activity earns your class points that allow the astronauts Luna and Leo to get one step closer to the moon. Hopefully, thanks to your help, they will make it to the Moon!

Age: 8-12 years old

more informations

Climate Detectives

Climate protection is obviously a very important issue today! Take up this global problem together with your class. Pupils should define a climate-related problem in their local environment, then take measurements and collect data to think about suggestions for improvement or solutions. The best ideas are presented to the European Space Agency.

Age: ≤ 15 years old

Astro-Pi

You want to get your class enthusiastic about programming and want to explore space with your students? Then the Astro Pi competition is just for you! Write, together with your class, a computer program that can perform interesting measurements in space. The best and most creative programs will then be sent to the Astro Pi computers in the International Space Station and the collected data will be made available to you and your class for analysis.

Mission Zero age: ≤ 14 years old.
Mission Space Lab age: ≤19 years old.

Moon Camp

What does an astronaut need to survive on the moon for a long time? How can an astronaut protect himself from meteorites? Which scientific experiments should be carried out on the moon? At the Moon Camp Challenge, your students will learn about the moon and use 3D software to design the future moon campsite for astronauts! The European Space Agency rewards the best designs with great prizes.

Age: ≤ 12 years old

CanSat

Build together with your class can-sized satellites and launch them with a rocket high up! The challenge will be to equip a small soft drink can with the necessary systems such as sensors and a communication system so that this small satellite can carry out scientific experiments and land safely back on Earth.

Starts in 2021!

Age: 14 – 20 years old

Compétitions

 

Chaque année, l’Agence spatiale européenne organise des concours pour les écoles primaires et secondaires auxquels les élèves et leurs enseignants peuvent participer.

Mission X

Vous et vos élèves en apprendrez davantage sur l'espace et une alimentation saine en suivant ensemble un entraînement digne de véritables astronautes. Chaque activité terminée rapporte des points qui permettent à votre mascote Charlie de faire un pas de plus vers la lune. Avec un peu de chance, grâce à votre aide, il arrivera sur la Lune!

Âge : 8 - 12 ans

plus d'informations

Détectives climatiques

La protection du climat est une question très importante aujourd'hui ! Abordez ce problème global avec votre classe. Les élèves doivent identifier un problème lié au climat dans leur environnement, puis prendre des mesures et recueillir des données pour réfléchir à des suggestions d'amélioration ou de solutions. Les meilleures idées seront présentées à l'Agence spatiale européenne.

Age : ≤ 15 ans

Astro-Pi

Vous voulez enthousiasmer votre classe pour la programmation et explorer l'espace avec vos élèves ? Alors le concours Astro Pi est exactement ce qu'il vous faut ! Ecrivez, avec votre classe, un petit programme informatique capable d'envoyer des messages aux astronautes dans l'espace. Les meilleurs programmes et les plus créatifs seront ensuite lancés sur les ordinateurs Astro Pi de la Station spatiale internationale et les données recueillies seront mises à votre disposition et à celle de votre classe pour analyse.

Âge pour Mission Zéro : ≤ 14 ans
Âge pour Mission Space Lab : ≤19 ans

Moon Camp

De quoi un astronaute a-t-il besoin pour survivre longtemps sur la Lune ? Comment un astronaute peut-il se protéger des météorites ? Quelles expériences scientifiques mener sur la lune ? Pendant le challenge Moon Camp, vos élèves apprendront à connaître la lune et utiliseront un logiciel 3D pour concevoir le futur village lunaire pour les astronautes ! L'Agence spatiale européenne récompense les meilleures conceptions avec des prix exceptionnels.

Age : ≤ 12 ans

CanSat

Construisez ensemble avec votre classe un mini satellite et lancez le avec une fusée ! Le défi consistera à équiper une petite canette de boisson gazeuse des systèmes nécessaires, tels que des capteurs et un système de communication, afin que le satellite puisse effectuer des expériences scientifiques et atterrir en toute sécurité sur Terre. Début du concours en 2021!

Âge : 14 - 20 ans